Minimalist Bi-fold wallet #3

Another version of my bi-fold wallet.

I decided to change things up a little bit, so I made this new version of my Minimalist Bi-fold wallet. 

The difference is that this wallet was made out of one piece of leather instead of three. I thought it could speed up the process of making this wallet, but it didn’t go as fast as I wanted it to go. Eventually, I spent almost identical amount of time making this type of wallet as I spent on the previous one.

20161126_142222

I made two color themes, this one – saddle tan leather + white stitching and another one – natural leather + orange stitching. The second mentioned is not to be shown in this post due to few flaws (dark brown dye accidentally sprinkled over natural leather).

20161126_142128

A little zoom onto my logo stamped in the bottom right corner.

20161126_142056

As you can see in these pictures, it became my personal wallet in which I carry 8 cards + cash with ease. I can easily pull the cards out as well as cash bills.

20161126_142156

Description: Minimalist Bi-fold leather wallet #3

Material: Vegetable-tanned cow hide approximately 1.8mm thick

Color: Saddle Tan (Fiebing’s proffesional oil dye)

Stitching: White 1mm thick waxed polyester thread

Leave a comment